Reviews from our wonderful guests

Anna - October 2018

Curra Homestead is a beautiful property in a stunning part of the world. We stayed for a family wedding in nearby Kenilworth and the property easily accommodated our extended family of 11 with plenty of room. The property was so well cared for and beautifully presented, not to mention spotlessly clean. The kids loved collecting eggs from the chook house, picking avocados from the orchard and watching the cows. Everything was newly renovated and beautifully modern, with a lovely view of the rolling hills from the deck. There was also a fireplace inside and a BBQ on the deck. With an extended family group we appreciated the three bathrooms. Jeremy was there to meet us when we arrived and was attentive to our every need. Thanks to Jeremy and Shirley for a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this property.

Jennifer - October 2018

Our whole family was able to stay at Curramore for our Mum's 90th birthday. The setting was perfect, allowing our family to stay together and celebrate a wonderful achievement for Gloria. The house is really beautiful with everything that we needed. the lovely touches of flowers, chocolates, beautiful toiletries and a breakfast pack of bread, eggs, milk and butter were much appreciated. The country peaceful setting, was perfect. we loved the chickens and the cattle roaming around. Shirley and Jeremy were very attentive to our needs and very easily contactable by text. Thanks so much to Shirley and Jeremy for their great hospitality.

Phillip - Singapore- September 2018

Perfect getaway venue for large gatherings, relaxing location.

We were looking for a quality, spacious venue to accommodate a special family occasion and were fortunate to find Jeremy and Shirley's Curra Homestead. Perfect for us, 5 well furnished bedrooms and a lovely fully equipped open kitchen/living area which flows out onto a relaxing balcony. Plenty of room for the 12 people staying and also spacious enough to have several other couples join us for coffee and dinner one evening. Great communication throughout and everything on hand as described. Could not fault the experience and would recommend to anyone looking for something similar.
Our thanks to Jeremy, Shirley & Sue

karlspez - September 2018

We had such a fantastic weekend at Curra Homestead that we all immediately agreed this will be an annual trip. The hosts communication in the lead up and during our stay and the little details (milk and bread in the fridge) was great and made us all feel at home. The house and property is beautiful and roomy enough for the 10 adults and 5 babies we had and we spent most of the weekend on the big deck watching the cows. Can’t wait until next year!

K.Henry - September 2018

Wonderful weekend away at Curra Homestead with girlfriends. Beautifully appointed home with many special touches made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Close to all amenities at Maleny and stunning views on our walks. Fresh eggs from the chooks each morning were a special addition as were the fire and sunny deck. We will definitely be back!

JaneL - September 2108

Most recently stayed at Curra Homestead in Maleny, a stunning area in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. This farm getaway is nothing short of paradise. I was able to cook with fresh farm ingredients including; chicken eggs, citrus (lemons, mandarins, oranges), macadamias, herbs, bananas, avocados and fresh milk. The room I was staying in was a luxury suite with a spa bath. WOW. See the photos from my visit below. I would recommend travelling and staying at this place if you need paradise, tranquility, freedom, and happiness in your life.

Becca - September 2018

Curra Homestead was absolutely beautiful!!! We had the best weekend getaway. Shirley and Jeremy were there if we needed them but were happy to give us space to enjoy their gorgeous home. Just 10 minutes from Maleny, which had everything we needed. We hope to be back!!

Julieta - August 2018

Wonderful big house which is just perfect for a family get away or group holiday. The owners were very helpful and responded quickly when we needed help with a couple of things. There are 4 bedrooms upstairs and a studio downstairs with it's own ensuite, kitchen with fridge, plus a media room with 2 fold out sofas. The back deck is spacious and has a lounge and a dining table plus a nice big BBQ. The upstairs kitchen is spacious and really well fitted out - the oven is huge! There is wifi and the signal is good, which was great because the phone data reception in the general area was a bit sporadic for some. It's only a 6 minute drive to the Witta General Store where you can great coffee and wonderful cakes, plus a small selection of necessities. They serve meals too, though we didn't have time to eat there. The highlights for the children were the big green backyard to run around in, the curious cows over the back fence, the oranges we picked to make our own juice, and the chickens which we let out to free range in the mornings and then collect the eggs. It was only a 15 minute drive back into Maleny if you needed to shop, or in our case have the occasional meal. Just wonderful!

Karen - August 2018

We were with a group of friends and had the most amazing weekend. The house is beautiful and had everything to make our stay easy. Because it was the middle of winter we enjoyed sitting around the wood fire and cooking food in the well-equiped kitchen. We sourced all our food from the Witta farmers market (lucky to time our stay on the same weekend it was on). The chickens at the house kindly provided fresh eggs for our breakfast every morning 😀 The beds are very comfortable and it's so quiet, so we all got perfect night's sleep! We spent many hours sitting on the deck watching the world go by! Thanks Jeremy and Shirley for a perfect relaxing weekend!

Leisha -August 2018

Thanks Shirley and Jeremy for sharing your home ... we had an amazingly relaxing weekend, felt like we had been away for a week rather than a long weekend. We really appreciated all the extra touches that Shirley and Jeremy did to make things so easy - a sample of fresh local produce, quality toiletries, fluffy towels and a dream kitchen with all the amenities one could ask for. Plenty of room for a large group or family to get away ... lots of delightful spaces to get away. The fire pit and toasted marshmallows was a hit! We will be back.

Jayne - August 2018

This property is total luxury. The comfort of every bed, the attention to detail, the thought put into thinking of everything a guest may want is what makes your stay a memorable one. Serene location, ideal downtime getaway. Love Love Loved it and will be returning.

Charles - July 2018

Most recently stayed at Curra Homestead in Maleny, a stunning area in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. This farm getaway is nothing short of paradise. I was able to cook with fresh farm ingredients including; chicken eggs, citrus (lemons, mandarins, oranges), macadamias, herbs, bananas, avocados and fresh milk. The room I was staying in was a luxury suite with a spa bath. WOW. See the photos from my visit below. I would recommend travelling and staying at this place if you need paradise, tranquility, freedom, and happiness in your life.

S.Prescott-July 2018

This house is truly amazing! It was spotlessly clean and every room was well presented! They really have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and provide you with high quality provisions and furnishings. Everything you need is provided and more besides - from fresh eggs laid by their chickens to fruit on the trees and we all loved picking, cracking and eating the macadamia nuts! The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels. It’s set in the most beautiful surroundings and is the perfect place to relax and take it easy! The wood burner and fire pit were a major plus for this time of year and the kids loved toasting marshmallows! Jeremy and Shirley go out of their way to make your stay perfect. They were excellent at keeping in touch and answering any questions I had! We felt privileged to stay in their beautiful house and will definitely go again!

Cherie - July 2018

The house is lovely with beautiful countryside surrounding it. A great place to relax and unwind.

Debbie - July 2018

From the moment you drive on to the property it’s just so green and picturesque. If you like a country escape, you’ll love this property. We enjoyed a 70th birthday occasion and it slept 12 of us comfortably. The house is clean, beautifully furnished and we especially loved our evenings by the fire. The kitchen has everything we needed and we appreciated those little extras left for us from the hosts. The kids enjoyed collecting the eggs daily from the chickens and we all loved eating them! A lovely property which we hope to visit again.

Sonia - July 2018

What a beautiful, peaceful space to rest and recharge. This house was a perfect place to get away with our extended family.

Michelle - July 2018

Thank you for opening your home to our family and friends. Your beautiful property gave our kids three days of endless fun and the parents a wonderfully relaxing escape. We will definitely be back! Ten out of ten. 👍

Charlotte - July 2018

Shirley and Jeremy’s property in Curramore was the perfect get away! We were met with beautiful fresh flowers in the home, chocolates and all the personal touches you could want for a weekend away. With both an indoor and outdoor fire set up and ready to burn we didn’t want to leave the property all weekend. It was beautiful waking up to green paddocks complete with cows and chickens each day. We cannot recommend this place enough!

Julia - July 2018

The property and the home are beautiful and clean. Jeremy and Shirley are great communicators and we had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay! We will be back!

Stephanie - June 2018

This house is truly amazing! It was spotlessly clean and every room was so well presented! They really have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and provide you with high quality provisions and furnishings! Everything you need is provided and more besides - from fresh eggs laid by their chickens to fruit on the trees and we all loved picking, cracking and eating the macadamia nuts! The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels. It’s set in the most beautiful surroundings and is the perfect place to relax and take it easy! The wood burner and fire pit were a major plus for this time of year and the kids loved toasting marshmallows! Jeremy and Shirley go out of their way to make your stay perfect. They were excellent at keeping in touch and answering any questions I had! We felt privileged to stay in their beautiful house and will definitely go again!

Vanessa - June 2018

A gorgeous retreat in a stunning area! Shirley and Jeremy settled us in to their spectacular home with kindness and plenty of local tips and knowledge. Clean, stylish and wonderful. We will be back!

Antoinette -  June 2018

A beautiful property situated in a gorgeous peaceful location... I would so love to keep this little gem a secret, but that would be unfair... The hosts were a pleasure to deal with, accommodating, professional and prompt. The house was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean with additional thoughtful touches throughout. We loved sitting on the patio for sundowners with wonderful vistas... playing cricket & soccer in the paddock with the cows for company. Fireside chats under a clear sky of a million stars... then retreating to the cosy lounge & curling up by the indoor fire when it got too chilly. The kitchen was modern & lovely containing everything we needed... & what fun to pick fruit from the orchard & collect eggs from the chooks each morning for breakfast. The Nespresso coffee machine got a thumbs up & the luxurious spa bath was amazing. All this added to an incredible weekend for us all.... I cannot recommend this property enough... We will definitely be back, having already booked for our next weekend at Curra Homestead ...

Matt - May 2018

Hi Shirley and Jeremy, we had an amazing time at your Curra Homestead. We went up as an extended family for my mum's 70th birthday and everything was just wonderful - couldn't be happier. The homestead is ideally situated only a short drive out of Maleny, privately set amongst the rolling hills of grazing lands. The property is immaculately clean, both inside the house and the surrounding grounds, with citrus and macadamia trees growing with bountiful fruit that the owners let you pick during your stay. There is also a chicken coop on the property (the neatest I have ever seen) and there were fresh eggs placed in the fridge upon our arrival, together with fresh bread, local milk and chocolates. There is also a good supply of Nespresso and tea provided. We just loved putting the fire on, relaxing with a glass of wine (the kitchen is extremely well stocked with all sorts of crockery and glassware etc) and just hanging out on the large deck. We also managed a game of cricket under the poinciana tree. I could go on and on. Thank you so much for the lovely stay. Cheers, Matt

Kaitlyn - May 2018

A beautiful home with plenty of space. Felt very tranquil and relaxed. Well thought out space and amenities for larger families or groups. Hosts go above with thoughtful touches and allowing you to make use of the produce from the chooks and orchard. There was plenty of wood for the fires. Highly recommend.

Lucy - May 2018

Gorgeous spot. Lush green hills and peace and quiet. The citrus trees had delicious mandarins on them and the kids loved the chickens and the miniature cows. We all had a lovely time.

TerryW - April 2018

Just a short drive from iconic Maleny with all of the gorgeous shops and cafes is the location of Curra Homestead. Instantly - with the Homestead sitting on acres of lush grass for the cattle to graze - you feel relaxed. I stayed for a weekend & wished it could have been a week or more!! The house is spacious & beautifully appointed in every room. The Master Suite was mine & has a full spa to relax even more! The kitchen living area was the hub for us all to catch up - the house is very large & with all bedrooms private and inviting. On the deck you can take in grazing cattle & a view over the fields. I would recommend as a perfect getaway location for a tree change holiday! I am definitely holidaying at Curra Homestead again soon.

Ellyse - April 2018

Absolutely beautiful home and host. The location is amazing. I stayed here for my wedding and photos were beautiful. The house is so clean and spacious. Shirley and Jeremy were amazing!

Natalie - March 2018

Could not speak highly enough of our experience on all levels. Such a beautiful, tranquil, relaxing place. Amazing hosts and great communication. Wonderful touches and brekky supplied along with fresh chicken eggs and herbs from the garden. A great space for multiple families in the one place. We will be back someday.

Peter - February 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights earlier this month. It felt like we had just had a four week vacation - so relaxing. The house was immaculately presented with great attention to detail. Absolutely spotless. We also met the owners who couldn't do enough to make sure we were comfortable. It is a beautiful home in a secluded spot but not too far away from Maleny township and restaurants. 
We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Jaklyn - February 2018

Whether it’s rain (in our case), hail or shine, Shirley and Jeremy’s home is a beautiful place to get away with friends and family for some much need relaxation amongst the countryside. Set on a significant amount of lush green acreage, the house immediately feels like home when you step in the door. Plenty of restaurants and what not nearby, however we stocked up on groceries so didn’t feel the need to leave the property all weekend. Good food + good people + a good space make for some great memories. Would recommend to anyone, and would love to head back someday! Thanks again!

James - February 2018

Absolutely picturesque farm stay with all the luxuries of a big name hotel! Can’t wait for my next visit! Would absolutely recommend Curra Homestead to anybody looking for a private getaway in luxury! If only I could rate it 10 Stars!

Xuán - February 2018

we have two great nights at their house, it is very beautiful and slience.we will be back. very nice owners and their house! This is the second time I live at here. I suggest other people choose this.

Glen - February 2018

Romantic, tranquil get away for two - or bring the whole family! There is sleeping for about a dozen guests on two floors broken up into about 5 bedrooms. This is such a beautifully brand newly decorated and appointed home by the loveliest of hosts, Shirley and Jeremy. Located in gorgeous countryside you could walk for miles in (I did!). Or relax on the ample decks cupping a glass of wine whilst gazing at the green fields or hang out around the fire cooking marshmallows. Whichever you choose you will have such a lovely time you won't want to leave. But that's ok because you can always come back again.

Helen - Feb 2018

Shirley & Jeremy’s place is fantastic. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. Thank you for the little touches, makes it feel like home. Only down side was the not so sunny weather in the sunshine state. Will enjoy staying here again.

Lorell - February 2018

We have had the privilege of staying at this beautiful homestead. Not only are your hosts very helpful and friendly, but the actual home is perfect. Couldn't fault anything at all. Plenty of room for the kids to run around. Very spacious and beautifully decorated. I would love for Shirley & Jeremy to come to my home and give me some decorating tips!!
Would recommend this home to everyone

Reid - January 2018

Such a beautiful house sat in a beautiful area. It was no issue to duck in to town to grab things that we needed and it was such a refreshing getaway. The interior design of the house gives a coastal as well as modern farm feel and we really liked that. The well equipped kitchen made breakfast, lunch and dinner easy to prepare and having a pod coffee machine was a treat. Sitting on the deck and looking at the cattle as well as beautiful newborn baby calf was also a lovely and unexpected delight. Thanks for having us Jeremy and Shirley, I will definitely recommend your beautiful home to my friends and family!

Paula - January 2018

Clean spacious green private ...family of 5 loved it

Nerida - January 2018

This is a fantastic place! Shirley and Jeremy's gorgeous farm is just a fabulous spot - beautifully appointed and loads of space for our annual bookclub retreat! Five bedrooms were all super clean and spacious with the three bathrooms meaning that a bunch of girls didn't have to queue for showers or mirrors! The farm is close enough to duck down to town but secluded enough to.make it just perfect.. great coffee just a short walk away. Thanks guys for the kitchen too - absolutely everything we needed to cook up a storm and the extra bits and pieces (gladwrap etc..) made it just perfect. We will be back next year, but I am sure some of our group will be back sooner!

Heather - January 2018

A very stylish & comfortable accommodation

Lisa - December 2017

Well equipped clean country style farm house. Plenty of room for our 3 teens and not too far from Maleny. Loved having a pod coffee machine and nice touches with a loaf of bread milk and bubbles on arrival.

Aida - December 2017

Great place to stay. The place is totally relaxing and nurturing. Beds are comfortable and the Kitchen is well appointed with plenty of amenities. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Thank you Shirley and Jeremy for the great experience.